On the western
church of St. John the Forerunner,
It was built in 1883. The church is not
large but very beautiful and atmospheric.
templon (iconostasis) of the church. It has two sets
of doors: the Beautiful Gates or Holy Doors
in the centre, and the South Door.
The woodcarving of the unique
templon (iconostasis) of the church
Church stand out two icons of Christ painted in 1628 and 1708, one icon of St.
Anargiroi painted in 1724 and last but not least the two icons painted by
Ioannis Kornaros, the icons of St. John and St. Spiridonas, painted in 1791. The
famous Cretan painter arrived in Cyprus around 1787 where he painted a number of